Self-esteem scale Urdu

Posted on October 7, 2020 / 10 Listing verified by admin as genuine
Listing Type : Urdu Scale

Self-esteem scale (Rifai, Urdu)

It consists of 29 items four subscales. It measures the level of Self-esteem with its four dimensions. Five response options are given at the end of each statement. The response of the self-esteem scale ranges of Rifai. Self-esteem is from extremely true to extremely false as five items Likert scale (Rifai, 1999). Dimensions of the self-esteem are: In which Self-acceptance the 11 items are included. Those are 1,5,8,10,11,13,16,17,19,21 and 25. This dimension these items stated negatively. So, these items will be scored reverse. Self-competence includes 6 items that are item number 2,6,9,14,22 and 27. These items are stated positively. 5 items are included in which academic self-competence, that are 4, 15, 20, 24, and 28. Only one item which needs negative scoring, others are positively stated. Scores on Self Esteem Scale are calculating as follows: For items 1,5,8,10,11,13,16,17,19,21, and 25 (which are reversed in valence): Extremely true = 0. Somewhat true = 1, Neither true nor false = 2, Somewhat false =3 and Extremely false = 4.


The purpose of our website is only to help students to assist, guide, and aware of them regarding material available. Moreover, it is necessary for you to take the permission if you want to reproduce or commercial purpose.

*All the rights reserved by Developer and Translator.

Help Us Improve This Article

Did you find an inaccuracy? We work hard to provide accurate and scientifically reliable information. If you have found an error of any kind, please let us know.

Add comment. we appropriate your effort.

Share with Us

If you have any scale or any material related to psychology kindly share with us at [email protected] We help others on behalf of you


There are no reviews yet, why not be the first?
Leave a Review
You must be to post a review.